Utility Menu (Top)

2019 GCTM Elections

It's time to elect new GCTM officers!

The election committee selected and the executive committee approved the following candidates for our 2019 election, and we need your vote! Please read about each candidate, then click the "Vote Now!" button at the bottom of this page.

Voting will be open on Monday, April 15, 2019 and will close at midnight on Monday, April 29, 2019.

You MUST be logged in to cast your ballot!

For Candidate Comments, candidates received these directions:
Make any comments you would like in support of your candidacy. This could include your vision for mathematics education, challenges facing educators and the role of GCTM in addressing them, qualities you bring to the office for which you are a candidate or any other comments you would like to make in support of your candidacy. These comments are important because they give GCTM members a sense of what's important to you. PLEASE LIMIT YOUR RESPONSE TO 300 WORDS.

Click each name or picture for more information about the candidate.

President Elect

Kim Conley

Jeff McCammon

Vice President for Advocacy

Shelly Allen

Kenneth Jones

Vice President for Regional Services

Jennifer Donalson

Mike Wiernicki


Sema Duzyol

William Lacefield

Once you have read about the candidates, click the button below to vote.